Skip to main content
Hi,

I'm new in Simyo,  I have ordered and activated my simyo sim card in February, choosing a monthly subscription.

I have sent an email to customer service but getting an answer back takes ages it seems. Of course reaching you by the phone is impossible too. That is why I've gone to forum.

So here is the case:

I'm going through my billing information for February and I see a few things that are not clear.

1- why do you charge 5 euro for nano sim card, especially when this is the first sim card I want to order? In application form there is no option to select what type of sim card I need, and you are sending automatically a macro/micro sim card without making sure it's needed.

2 - I have never sent a sms abroad. Billing info says: 5x sms to the UK!! 0.25 eur each. Why is that? The person I was texting at that time was somebody also in Simyo! Please make it clear for me.

3- On billing info I see 4x subscription cost in 1 month (2x internet bundle and 2x Simyo 100). Why do you double it? 

4- 2 days ago I changed my monthly subscription to year subscription (starting from March) but I do not see any confirmation of it anywhere on my profile. Could you tell me whether the change I made was successful, when it will be effective and where can i check it?

Hope to hear back from you soon,

Groetjes,

Bogusia
Hi,

2 - I have never sent a sms abroad. Billing info says: 5x sms to the UK!! 0.25 eur each. Why is that? The person I was texting at that time was somebody also in Simyo! Please make it clear for me.

This is explained on various places on the internet, for example here:

http://theiphonewiki.com/wiki/FaceTime :